Hello from Fort Leonard Wood

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by jdmitchell, Dec 12, 2015.

1. jdmitchell

jdmitchell New Member

New member here, my name is Jeremy and I have been bow hunting for about three years. I am a disabled vet and am wanting to make the jump into the crossbow world due to medical reasons. I have had a great archery season so far with a nice buck and two does harvested but I would love the advantages that a crossbow offers. I was looking primarily at Excalibur, Mission, and Ten Point but while visiting my local Ten Point dealer last night I was introduced to Hickory Creek. Wow, is all I have to say. It was the full size version with 125# limbs. I am still doing some research and have contacted Jerry to get more info but the vertical design and the simplicity really has me salivating. I'm ready to retire my old PSE and hope to get some good honest feedback. My biggest question is will I be able to let my children shoot the full size version (under close supervision) or should play it safe and go with the slightly slower mini version? Thanks for any info and feedback, good or bad, but admittedly I haven't found any bad, except for people that don't care for the unique design.

2. Tim50

Tim50 Well-Known Member

Welcome to the Nation & thanks for your service & sacrifice!

3. SPECIALIZED

SPECIALIZED Super Moderator

Welcome to crossbow nation.

4. FX4SHOOTER

FX4SHOOTER Well-Known Member

Welcome to CBN!

5. Hunter2

Hunter2 Senior Member

Welcome to the Nation! My Dad was there during WW2.

6. BILLVP

BILLVP Member

Welcome to the Nation!

7. Fullquiver

Fullquiver Active Member

Welcome to the Nation....

8. two tines

two tines Active Member