how to add videos to a new topic

Discussion in 'Forum Operations' started by two tines, Mar 29, 2015.

1. two tines

two tines Active Member

I would appreciate the instructions on how to add videos I uploaded to youtube to a reply or new topic. Thanks steve

2. jackpine

jackpine Active Member

If you look at some of the videos I've posted you'll see I'm not an expert. I just experimented until it worked. I'm assuming you're at a point where you can view your video on YouTube. If that's the case, you click on the share option and when you do that the address will appear enclosed in a blue box. Copy that box and paste it in your comment (post). However, for me, lately what's being copied to the post is the address rather than the video itself showing in the post. It might be related to a glitch in the web site program. I'm also experiencing an issue that presents as my being able to type continuously on one line rather than the text automatically being put on the appropriate next line (as in one below the other). As though the margins function is not working. I noticed another poster is having the same problem.

3. Old Summit

Old Summit Senior Member

I'm like Jackpine, took me for ever, with a lot of mistakes, but instead of typing in the number, I would go to bottom of post and click on more options, and drag the whole video from my youtube collection, but i tell you, i got a new computer , so i will have to start all over, and i hope i can remember how i did it lol . Happy Trails

4. jackpine

jackpine Active Member

I​
    have​
    not learned​
    how to set the​
    right margin. But I have​
    learned if you select the center ​
    the text option I can make what​
    resembles a very crude arrow head or​
    christmas tree. Which doesn't go far in terms of​
    resolving the no right margin issue but​
    it​
    is​
    cheery.​

5. Old Summit

Old Summit Senior Member