Barnet Rope Cocking Device

• Please log in to reply

#1 Patriot

Patriot

• Members
  • 186 posts
  • LocationBexar County

Posted 03 May 2011 - 04:36 PM

I'm new to crossbows and need some assistance on How to use the Rope Cocking Device. I'm more of a Visual Learner , So a video would be good but any assistance would be appreciated.

Unfortunatly The Barnet Jackal doesn't allow a Mechanical Cocking device ... wish I would have known before purchase but that's ... OK.

#2 JWG

JWG

• Members
  • 413 posts
  • Locationwoodlawn il. jefferson cty.

Posted 03 May 2011 - 10:45 PM

p8t rope in gruve right behind trigg houseing then put both hooks on string on each side of flite rail with both handels next to string. you can shorten or lingthin rope to your likeing .i have as short as i can seams easer to cock that way for me.but i have a predator.jim

#3 JWG

JWG

• Members
  • 413 posts
  • Locationwoodlawn il. jefferson cty.

Posted 03 May 2011 - 10:47 PM

also you should be able to adapt the crank cocker for the predator on it but not sure

#4 Patriot

Patriot

• Members
  • 186 posts
  • LocationBexar County

Posted 04 May 2011 - 07:42 AM

After the kids went to sleep, I got on You Tube and there were a LOT of "HOW TO" video's for using hte rope cocking device.
I've been looking at Mechanical cocking devices that I think would work ... But the warrenty. Dang wish I would have found this sight before I got the bow ... Kind of a Christmas gift. But with my back feeling better and the video, It wasn't all that bad pulling the Jackal back.

Still wish Barnet would make ALL Crossbows compatable with a Mechanical Cocking Device!

#5 barnettxbows400

barnettxbows400

Barnett Representative

• Members
  • 981 posts
  • LocationFlorida

Posted 04 May 2011 - 02:29 PM

also you should be able to adapt the crank cocker for the predator on it but not sure

I just want to make it clear that there is absolutely no way to adapt the Predator crank cocking device for the Jackal.....