TRT Ultralite Horton Parts missing

• Please log in to reply

#1 stlamarc

stlamarc

• Members
  • 104 posts
  • LocationSouth-East Tennessee

Posted 03 August 2012 - 08:46 PM

I'm new to Crossbownation and I've been hangin' out in the forums since I started looking for my first crossbow. I finally decided to purchase a Horton TRT Ultralite Express based on ALL the good reviews I found in here and all over the web. Seemed to be a great purchase at a good price. I purchased it online and was very excited when I got it. Putting everything together following the instruction to the lettre was very exciting too. I felt like a little kid. :-)

After looking at it closely, I realized the retention spring was missing on it. No retention spring in the box anywhere and no screw to hold it in place either. I called up Norton the next morning and they told me they would send me one right away. Wow! nice customer service I thought....even though the part should not have been missing in the first place right!!
3-4 days later I got the retention spring, but wait....THEY FORGOT THE SCREW!!! DAM IT! I specifically told the guy not to forget the screw..... I call again the next day to ask about the screw and they simply told me they thought I already had the screw. Oh well!! we'll send you one right away sir. I got to admit, they got good customer service. Nice and friendly.

Ok, I now have the screw and can finally put my BRAND NEW HORTON to the test after installing the retention spring. I'm excited!!!