Barnett panzer

• Please log in to reply

#1 rossnrach

rossnrach

• Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 12:23 PM

Hi all.
Ross from New Zealand here. I wanted to say hi and put a pic up of my crossbow. I've always been. a keen Hunter but I'm new to bow hunting.
I've brought myself a new scope to replace the red dot it came with and slowly building up a kit of broadheads, 20" carbon fibre arrows and ordered the crank that's compatible with the panzer and the wildcat mainly for target practices etc

I also discovered that in NZ we have 3 kinds of land to hunt on: public, doc (both require permits and have conditions) and lastly private land no permits but best to get permission from owner/s.

The conditions for the doc land were: minimum arrow length 20" and minimum arrow weight 30gram. Plus a lot of common sense + sum tree huggin cr@p too (haha)

Anyways guys n gals... have a good one (and I can't wait to put some hunting pics up)

Ross.

Attached Images

• 20130124_211003.jpg

#2 bobbyd1947

bobbyd1947

• Members
  • 5,296 posts

Posted 24 January 2013 - 12:42 PM

Welcome to CBN Ross
  • rossnrach likes this

#3 SFA Member

SFA Member

• Members
  • 443 posts
  • LocationSouth Australia

Posted 24 January 2013 - 02:37 PM

Hi Ross
Welcome to the Crossbow Nation & the great world of crossbow hunters.
good luck with your new bow.

Graham
  • rossnrach likes this

#4 rossnrach

rossnrach

• Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 25 January 2013 - 03:30 AM

Thanks guys :-) can't wait to get out there!

#5 barnettxbows400

barnettxbows400

Barnett Representative

• Members
  • 961 posts
  • LocationFlorida

Posted 28 January 2013 - 11:55 AM

Ross,

Welcome to Crossbow Nation! Let us know if you have any questions, there are a ton of knowledgable people on here that would be more than happy to help you out.

-Jesse
  • rossnrach likes this

#6 240m3srt

240m3srt

Advanced Member

• Members
  • 754 posts
  • LocationDallas, TX

Posted 30 January 2013 - 07:05 PM