View New Content Mark all as read |  

Looking for 100% American Made Crossbow

• Please log in to reply

#1 hdpacker

hdpacker

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 July 2010 - 07:39 AM

I am new at crossbow hunting and looking to buy a 100% Made in the USA crossbow. Do they exist? I was looking at Horton but I was told they moved production overseas this year. Please help!
Thanks

#2 Lscha

Lscha

Michigan Crossbow Federation Moderator

• Members
  • 2,474 posts
  • LocationMichigan's Thumb

Posted 23 July 2010 - 07:55 AM

I am new at crossbow hunting and looking to buy a 100% Made in the USA crossbow. Do they exist? I was looking at Horton but I was told they moved production overseas this year. Please help!
Thanks

Good luck on that....but, Darton says their bows are all manufactured and assembled in Hale, Michigan.

#3 TenPoint Barb

TenPoint Barb

Industry Professional

• Members
  • 335 posts

Posted 23 July 2010 - 08:15 AM

The TenPoint's are 100% American made except for the scopes - you will be hard pressed to find American made scopes on any of the manufacturers products.

Barb

#4 Zrt1200

Zrt1200

• Members
  • 971 posts
  • LocationMId Michigan

Posted 23 July 2010 - 09:12 AM

Thanks

I know Parker bows are made here in the USA. I believe they are 100% but I am not certain.

#5 Old Longhair

Old Longhair

Crazy Ol' Foole

• Members
  • 2,149 posts
  • LocationMid-Michigan Cornfields

Posted 23 July 2010 - 10:43 AM

Welcome to the Nation.

As Barb said, there are no U.S. made scopes. As far as the bows themselves go, I can tell you for certain that the Centerpoint (formerly Crosman) bows are in fact 100% made in the U.S.A.. I heard rumors that the Kodabow is also made here, and I'll have to take Barbs word for it that the Ten Point's are too. But I don't believe that there are any others. Many are assembled here with components made elsewhere, as in the Eastman/Darton, Horton, and Parker.

#6 StoredEnergy

StoredEnergy

• Members
  • 224 posts