Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As indicated in the title I am new to the sport. It is illegal to crossbow hunt in my state, but is legal in adjacent states. There for the idea is annual hunting/camping trips to these various states. I am working through the logistics of this idea, I have arrived at some factors in the crossbow equation (probably some I haven't thought of yet too), that seem to me the more experienced would have opinions and experiences that should shed some light into some of the "dark corners" of it all. 1). I have rifle hunting experience from my younger years, so it's not some drunken wild hair. 2) I am ? not unfamiliar with weaponry in general and weapon safety. 3) I'm retired and bored to tears and think the whole of it a good idea. What I would like to accomplish is to accurately figure which crossbow to get that is most suited for my purposes and will be a crossbow that will stay with me through say beginner and into well, well, into intermediate skill levels. Any other equipment, tips, etc. I have not thought of drawing this up cold appreciated.
Thanks D

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #2