Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When I first received my Ten Point Shadow NXT last winter I was rather happy with how it shot. A few weeks ago I was shooting it and the forend screw fell out from the bow after a shot. I put some lock tite on it and placed it back where it was supposed to go. Also tightening everything else in the process. I'm now getting very inconsistent groups with flyers here and there. Nikon scope is a on tight. After 35 years of using a vertical bow I'm a newbie to these crossbows. Any ideas to what the problem could be? Yes, my eyes aren't what they used to be, but I can shoot.
Thanks fellas.

·
Registered
2,543 Posts
Ughh! ... That sucks.
JMO... since you have no background...send it in with a call to the rep and include a detailed note for the bench tech.
They are a good company for service and they do care what you are saying about them...so let them service your bow is my opinion. Stay away from local shops and their deviant staff.
I dont like 10 point but I will acknowledge they have good service.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Before sending it in I was hoping to try a few things first, especially since we are in archery season here. Normally I would have everything dialed in and ready a while ago. I could handle most anything with my vertical bow. Not so much with this.

·
Registered
2,671 Posts
i dont know what to tell you....good nocks and good arrows. Maybe could check your timing on the cams... I have a Shadow NXT and it delivers arrows precisely on target

If the only thing you have changed is tightening those screws,maybe you overtightened?

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks. I'll look at that. Have you been happy with yours? Any other tips or advice I would appreciate it.

·
Registered
2,671 Posts