Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I´d like to ask some experienced shooters if they have ever tried a recurve crossbow made by Hori-zone. I just havent found any reviews or oppinions about their 3 available crossbows: Hori-zone Rage Elite, Hori-zone Rage X or Hori-zone Special Ops. Do you think they can perform well for target shooting in terms of durability, long lifetime and accuracy? I am totally new to crossbows, I am trying to choose one new crossbow which would work well for only amateur target shooting. I just can not decide wheather I should by one of these 3 crossbows from Hori-zone or the Centerpoint Tyro crossbow. Thanks

·
269 Posts
I guess you are wondering about the way the string attaches to the limb tips I wonder also , I would think the hori-zone looks to be a better bow . If you are just shoot on private land and not at a club ether bow would be fine , I think clubs have power limits on bows . if you want to shoot very accurate lower power is better but I would say the biggest thing for accuracy is quality arrows . very good arrows and an average bow will give better results than a very good bow and average arrows that's what I think .I have a few bows if I never had a single bow and was getting a bow for the fist time for fun I would get the hori-zone stuff . this is just my opinion .

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3