Crossbow Nation banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 96 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to crossbow hunting I purchased a ki 415. I wondering what is a good 100 gram Broadhead I should be using.

·
8,430 Posts
TruGlo Titanium …

·
Registered
491 Posts
I use Grim Reaper XBow 100gr mechs. If dead deer could talk, they would hate me. 🙂

·
Registered
524 Posts
I am not a fan of mechanical broadheads or broadheads that have a cutting diameter you could drive a truck through. Everybody has their personal opinion, and mine is Slick Trick standards fixed four blades. They come surgical sharp right out of the package. Blades can be easily sharpened or replaced. I have been using them for about nine years with many deer shot, and quite happy with them. Whatever broadhead you choose, the number one and most important factor, "they should be surgical sharp". A smaller diameter surgical sharp broadhead will cause more blood lose then a larger diameter dull blade. Good Luck

·
Registered
54 Posts
I carry Muzzy 90 grain 4 blade. Harvested a ton of Deer with the Vertical bow, so brought it over to crossbows. Never let me down, and fly awesome . Good Luck!

·
Registered
202 Posts
If you're talking about boar specifically, in my opinion I would go with the Truglo Titanium X mentioned above or the Slick Trick standard, WASP drone or similar small diameter fixed blade head. Boars are tough critters.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
If you're talking about boar specifically, in my opinion I would go with the Truglo Titanium X mentioned above or the Slick Trick standard, WASP drone or similar small diameter fixed blade head. Boars are tough critters.
Thank you Inspector98 there is so many options. I read a lot of reviews. I just want to be as sure as possible of ethical kill. I know shot placement is critical.

·
8,430 Posts