Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Obsessed Huntress
5,583 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well now, since I am an outdoor writer and now I see we have a 'nuther one from Louisiana, would ya'll, the members be interested in reading stories about hunting with a crossbow? I'm willing to post some that have already been published in magazines if there's any interest. I try and keep mine funny and adventurous, and mostly about hunting hogs. Let me know.

·
665 Posts

·
Obsessed Huntress
5,583 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Urban Legend said:
I can make a new room for stories. Just let me know what you want it to be called. You all can post there.:)
That would be cool. Campfire tales? The Back porch? When I see it up, I'll post one to get started and when that one's had the once over by our members, then I'll add another and hopefully, Louisiana will add as well.

·
Banned
1,256 Posts
"The Crossbow Chronicles" ?? :)

·
Registered
25 Posts
i've written a story or two and had one published with buckmasters in 2006. it was hunt you would never believe could happen but i was lucky and have a dics of my hunt at the preston ranch.
in late september of 2005 my father and i had gong to minnesota to hunt wit the acf uffda group the last part of september and first of october
in september a buy named tony duke called and knew i was a 100% disabled vietnam veteran and called me and said i am taking you on hunt i south texas the weekend of oct 5th or 2005. i said sure and he asked if i knew any others and i stated my dad was a korean veteran and he just says father and son that works out great.