Crossbow Nation banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was checking to see what everyone is using while they're hunting, I've been using Scent Killer Gold shampoo and body wash for several years now but I don't like the unscented deodorant made by them or the Dead Down Wind Deodorant that I've used in the past they only work for a couple of hours and I don't sweat very much at all. Give me some great options that work for you.

Thanks,
Eric

·
Registered
852 Posts
I cut off the tarsal glands from all of the deer I tag and then brine them for a week minimum in a mixture of doe pee, vinegar, and creek water. I then freeze them for use all season. Thaw them out as needed and rub them vigorously on my armpits just before each hunt. Seems to work well.

I'm just kidding. I use Scent Killer Gold sticks. They work well for me and aren't greasy like some of the other brands.

·
Premium Member
4,311 Posts
Does it last all day
Lasts a lot longer than the other stuff for sure. I'm not sure if it would last all day if you were on the move the entire time but it lasts me going to my stand in the AM, back to the house a few hours then back to the stand.

·
Registered
Excalibur Vortex 330, Centerpoint Sniper 370, Centerpoint Patriot 425
16,831 Posts
Regular deodorant. I prefer Arm & Hammer and that does last me all day.

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Lasts a lot longer than the other stuff for sure. I'm not sure if it would last all day if you were on the move the entire time but it lasts me going to my stand in the AM, back to the house a few hours then back to the stand.
Thanks

·
Registered
8 Posts