Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Pennsylvania Crossbow Federation Moderator
810 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello from another newbie from Pennsylvania. I came here seeking shelter from the storm:ack2: I see a lot of familiar names, but I don't really no anyone.

A bit of my short history; I'm a member of the United Bowhunters of PA, but I've been asked not to post on their site any longer because I'm a pro-crossbow advocate.

I've been searching the web, and registering on a few of the crosbow sites. This looks like a good one, and I have a lot of questions.

Last season was my first year to experimate with a crossbow (and I had a ball). I was fortunate enough to harvest 134" PA whitetail. However, I know I'm probably doing a lot of things wrong as far as equipment, and set up. I look forward to picking everyones brains a bit. Thanks for having me.

·
Hunter
6,187 Posts
Welcome Tbrom

Well you are welcome here.

·
821 Posts
TBrom said:
I'm a member of the United Bowhunters of PA, but I've been asked not to post on their site any longer because I'm a pro-crossbow advocate.
So much for being a "united bowhunting org". :D

Last season was my first year to experimate with a crossbow (and I had a ball). I was fortunate enough to harvest 134" PA whitetail.
Congrats on your first xbow harvest. :hurray:
Welcome to the site, btw. :)

·
542 Posts
Welcome to the site. I am also new to this site and to using a crossbow..........YOU will Love this site....Lot's of GREAT information from GREAT people,,,,,,,,,,

Rev.......

·
116 Posts
pa refugee

welcome! I read some of those sites, but never registered because I didn't have anything to add to the discussion. Here I registered because the members are so friendly.

·
Obsessed Huntress
5,583 Posts