Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone,

I am embarrassed to post out of ignorance - but I am new to Crossbows and have taken quite an interest in them. I recently just purchased a CenterPoint Sniper 370. No, I have never used a Crossbow before (though I am acclimated to rifles) From the reviews it seemed like a great entry-level Bow. I have been watching YT vids and reading as much as I can. Any help in pointing me in the right direction would be GREATLY appreciated.

Bolts, Broadheads, Field Tips, etc...

·
Registered
146 Posts
Welcome. That was my first crossbow about 3 years ago also. I purchased carbon express mayhem bolts for it and they greatly improved accuracy. However since joining this group they have put me onto spynal tapps that I recently ordered for my new xbow.

I shoot NAP spitfire maxx with the chisel point not coc. This advice was given to me by a personal contact and not the forum. I can say in my limited experience they have been great. Some on here like the tru glo that has been getting some good real world reviews.

Also on my sniper I did a trigger job myself as it was HORRIBLE from the factory. And I put on a nikon bolt crossbow scope. The factory sniper scope was also horrible but as a rifle shooter I'm a bit of a scope snob. The factory scope seemed to hold zero ok but the adjustments were not at all reliable.

Oh and welcome! Good bunch of folks here all more knowledgeable than myself.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Gab !