Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently bought an Excalibur Matrix GRZ2 that I now have about 75 shots into, but the center serving is starting to show some wear (may need to polish the trigger latch). I enjoy target shooting the bow and plan on shooting it at least 200 times a week. I maintain my xbow according to the Excalibur owner's manual.

I want to learn how to reserve the string myself, and was wondering how much it would cost. It seems a decent spool of serving costs about $25-30, but I've never done this before so I have no idea how many times I could reserve before the spool runs out. Anyone have any idea how often I would have to reserve my xbow, as well as how much it would cost?

·
Registered
2,466 Posts
I recently bought an Excalibur Matrix GRZ2 that I now have about 75 shots into, but the center serving is starting to show some wear (may need to polish the trigger latch). I enjoy target shooting the bow and plan on shooting it at least 200 times a week. I maintain my xbow according to the Excalibur owner's manual.

I want to learn how to reserve the string myself, and was wondering how much it would cost. It seems a decent spool of serving costs about $25-30, but I've never done this before so I have no idea how many times I could reserve before the spool runs out. Anyone have any idea how often I would have to reserve my xbow, as well as how much it would cost?
I would say reserve 1 time then discard string. They become used n abused through the shooting process of hundreds of shots

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I would say reserve 1 time then discard string. They become used n abused through the shooting process of hundreds of shots
Really? I thought strings could handle upwards of 1000 shots.

Could I possibly take advantage of ABB's one year "hassle-free" warranty on serving fraying? It seems they don't specify how much you're allowed to shoot in that year.

·
Registered