Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am incredibly new to the world of crossbows lol

So I accidentally dry fired my Whitetail Hunter Pro crossbow (long story) , and the string came off. So I figured okay what ever i'm going to restring it. I had no idea how to do it so I watched videos about it. I don't know much about crossbow terminology but I unscrewed the parts that are close to the stir up and the limbs popped off . Ill show a picture of what it looks like. What is the best course of action? I am very new to this stuff so sorry if I seem to be asking a stupid question.

·
275 Posts
the chances are your bow is funked . check the limbs if there is NO splintering you MAY have a chance . you will need a bow press make or buy .you need to assemble the bow ,compress the limbs with a bow press , then replace the strings if they are not damaged . If you have no idea about crossbows but understand mechanics and physics you may have a chance if you do not buy a new crossbow or take your funked crossbow to a someone who can fix it . you may be able buy the front end some place .

·
Registered
5,399 Posts