Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, My name is Perry McClure & along with my wife Tiffany we have officially formed the 1st ever KENTUCKY CROSSBOW FEDERATION LLC, effective 10/01/2013 myself being Founder/President & Tiffany Co-Founder/VP. A little about ourselves & why we started the KCF. I am a retired Covington KY Firefighter Local 38 after 25 yrs service & my wife Tiffany is an RN at a local hospital. We live on our farm in Elliston KY with our spoiled choclate lab Jip. Our passion is Huntin, Trappin, Growing soybeans & corn for our critters, Ridin Harley Davidson MC'S, Bluegrass Music & Shootin our Tenpoint Crossbows ( OL' Faithful Defender CLS which is no longer made). We started the KCF with two goals in mind, promote crossbows & there use & get a full inclusion of crossbow season in the general archery season in the state of ky. The mission of the KCF is this, The Kentucky Crossbow Federation as a member of the American Crossbow Federation promotes & supports all forms of archery. We will strive to protect the rights of any individual to kill natural resources legally, whether it's with a crossbow, vertical bow, firearms & traps. The Kentucky Crossbow Federation is dedicated to putting postive input into our sport, industry & heritage. We are in the process of building a website & forming a membership drive, I will keep crossbow nation informed as this progresses. To all the crossbow hunters in Ky, our time has come to have our voices heard & to have a full inclusion of crossbow season during archery season. Thanks Perry & Tiffany McClure / Kentucky Crossbow Federation Est.10/01/2013 KY Soybean Buck 005.jpg

Attachments

·
Hunter
6,187 Posts
Welcome to crossbow nation.

·
Registered
331 Posts
Good luck with the federation and welcome
been hunting Grayson county for two years and each year harvested great bucks
It is a sleeper state and for me I hope it stays that way :lazy: me being selfish LOL