Crossbow Nation banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Like to hear from guys who own the mag 340.
Likes-dislikes and is it enough speed.
Was shooting the assassin 360 nice bow but had few problems and it was bit heavy so I’m thinking of picking up the mag.
Also how difficult is it to hand cock.
Thank You

·
Registered
Excalibur Mag 340
23 Posts
I just bought one a month ago as i am new to the crossbow world and purchased after a lot of reading lol, it was a bear for me to cock at first but I shortened up the cocking rope and it pulls much better now, but I'm an old guy with bad back so I'm going to get a charger for it. I also swapped out the quill arrows for zombie slayers, it's nice and light and very accurate, I hate quivers on my bows so I didn't mount, hip quiver for me. Love this bow!
Shooting 400 grains @ 331.8 fps

·
Registered
1,666 Posts
I think it's enough. I'll be using it for elk. I'm also using a 400gr setup with a 150gr Stinger Buzzcut. That's with the arrows that come with it. I'll probably get some Tapps and boost the total weight to 450gr. My range will be a max of 40yds.

I use an EXT Charger to cock. I'm way to old to cock it any other way.

·
Premium Member
Excalibur Assassin 400TD
252 Posts
I own a Assassin 400 and my brother has the Assassin 360 (a nephew also has the 400) and so far we are overjoyed with them.
Would you mind sharing what you didn't like about the 360?

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
The 360 was a little slow with a good hunting weight bolt and the bow is a little on the heavy side for me.Other than that it’s a very well made accurate bow.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Considering this bow for a new hunter.
Believe it or not I gave a Assassin 360 to a friend
to use and his dad liked it so much I’m looking for one for him.

·
Registered
71 Posts