Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
So i am new to the xbow world and just need some overall help as it is overwhelming to read all the reviews and try to pick one.I was really leaning on the KI Brawler or KI Burner. I am trying to stay in the 400 range so i will have extra money to upgrade scopes and such if needed.Any ideas on a decent bow in this budget? Just looking for something that will take down whitetail and maybe a hog here and there,im not trying to be the king of the hill just want a dependable bow.Please give me some feedback and if im in the right area with the two im looking at let me know.I am trying to order a bow this week.Thanks for any help!
Maurice

Registered
If you can afford a $899 purchase I think you should take a hard look at the new KI Swat XP that is about to be released. It is going to be a hard bow to beat and already comes with a very good scope according to the people that are currently testing it. I doubt that you can match this bow with any others in the price range it is being offered in. Some of the testers are saying it should sell for $1500 at least.
Buy once, cry once. 馃榿

Registered
Discussion Starter #3
Its in my budget and i have been hearing that name alot lately.I will go check it out for sure.I really want to do this right once,not 3 or 4 times.Thanks for the feedback also.

Registered
No problem, I have had 6 crossbows so far and still have 4 of them and I am looking very hard at the new Swat. :)
I know and trust the guys that are testing it and they will tell it like they see it.

Registered