Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Administrator
6,085 Posts
It should of came with a rope cocking aid. Check your directions on how to use it properly. You can also just put your foot through the stirrup and grab the string on either side of the rail and pull it back.
If you can't cock it either of the above ways, they do make a crank for it.
Just out of curiosity, how did you come across owning a bow that you don't know how to cock?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I AM NEW AT THIS . I BOUHGT THIS BOW ON LINE NEW.READ SOME POSITIVE REVIEWS ON THIS BOW. IHAVE NEVER OWNED A CROSSBOW. IHAVE AROPE COCKING ROPE BUT IT KEEPS COMING OFF WHEN IPULL IT BACK SO IF I'M DOING WRONG PLEASE LET ME KNOW . THANKS BRYAN:confused:

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yes ,i See In The Pict. The Guy Has The Rope Wrapped Around His Wrist To Shorten The Pull . I'll Try That An Hope It Works, Thanks For The Advice . Thanks Bryan

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
GOT IT

A New Day , Iwatched A Vidio An Got It. I Was Not Useing The Right Tech. Iwas Not Looping The Cord Around The Back Of The Stock Just Below The Safety Mech. That Made All The Difference . Thanks Bryan:):)

·
Registered
121 Posts
Kudos to Urban

Thanks for helping. I just got back in town and saw this email.

Kudos and many thanks to Urban Legend and Crossbow Nation!

Always wrap the center of the Rope Cocking Aid's rope behind the trigger assembly on the stock. This is how you get the mechanical advantage to reduce the pull weight. The Rope Cocking Aid allows you to half the draw weight at the expense of doubling the draw distance.

If you have any questions please see the Owners Manual or the instruction manual that comes with the Rope Cocking Aid.

BXB

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Yes,kudos To Urban