Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
329 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HI,

i'm new to the CN forum & new as well to crossbows. ( i was "into" longbows for years, but cannot draw a bow any more.) & have "fallen heir to" a used Horton Yukon SL (which seems to have been never/seldom used) , serial number: G768xx.

sadly, i got NOTHING with the bow, except 9 "like new, but used" arrows. (after the previous owner passed away, his apartment was "cleaned out " & i ended up with it from his sister.)

does anyone have an owner's manual to sell/share/copy for that bow???

thanks, texasnative46

·
329 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
to Zombie,

THANKS. i didn't find the page you were talking about (as the site said: we're sorry the page you requested is temporarily unavailable) BUT i found the toll-free # & a "nice lady" is mailing me one, w/catalog.

btw, i work "some" in VA. where are you??? (perhaps an "urban" WT hunt in 9/10/11-o8???)

yours, texasnative46

·
175 Posts
Texasnative46,

The fact that Horton is sending you a catalog doesn't surprise me. They do have a pretty good customer service department. I live in southern Chesterfield County right between Richmond & Petersburg. We also border Henrico, Prince George, Hopewell, Colonial Heights, Dinwiddie, Powhatan and Amelia. My County has both I-95 and I-295 running right through the middle of it.

·
175 Posts