Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
And this thing is awesome!
The fit and finish of this bow is the absolute best of any crossbow that I have viewed.

While reading everything that I could find I ran across a post from someone who alleged to be an attorney and stating that he would never purchase another Scorpyd crossbow because in order to register your bow’s warranty you must sign and return a waiver. Said poster stated that he would not waive his rights, blah, blah, blah.

Well I am an attorney and I signed the waiver. The waiver basically states that the purchaser:
1. Has watched the training video that came with the bow;
2. Understands that many people have been injured by placing an object or body part in the flight path of the string and this should be avoided at all times;
3. Understands that this crossbow has a manual safety and that it should be on at all times until ready to shoot;
4. Should never carry a crossbow while it is loaded;
5. Should never force an arrow into the trigger mechanism;
6. Holds Scorpyd Crossbows harmless from any loss or injury from NEGLECT, MISUSE, ALTERATION, or any other event out of the control of the manufacturer.

I see NOTHING wrong with the waiver. While you may not be required to sign a waiver for other manufacturers, you CANNOT hold them responsible for your NEGLECT, MISUSE, ALTERATION, or any other event out of their control.

Haven’t shot it yet, maybe tomorrow afternoon.

Lonster

·
Registered
78 Posts
And this thing is awesome!
The fit and finish of this bow is the absolute best of any crossbow that I have viewed.

While reading everything that I could find I ran across a post from someone who alleged to be an attorney and stating that he would never purchase another Scorpyd crossbow because in order to register your bow’s warranty you must sign and return a waiver. Said poster stated that he would not waive his rights, blah, blah, blah.