Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’ve spent the last few weeks seriously researching crossbows (I’m brand new to all of this), and I was considering axe/mag 340 or matrix 340. But then I happened across a new BD 330 and I decided to pull the trigger. Haven’t shot it but looks and feels great. Plan to go out tomorrow to sight it in and test it out. Excited!

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #2

From what I read on crossbownation, I was interested in something around 350FPS or below, and wasn’t looking for a takedown. And I wasn’t sure about a micro. I wanted something that had a moderate draw weight with relatively low stress limbs that would last a long time. 330 BD seemed like a good mix for what I wanted.

·
Registered
66 Posts
The newer BD330 has the newer limbs. My 330 creates 328fps with a 411 grain arrow.
Even my Short 308 has small splinters on the limbs, that i have switched to the newer generation limbs. Now it is a Short 313. I will stay with the under 260lbs bows. You have made a good decision!

·
Premium Member
1,283 Posts
View attachment 184501 I’ve spent the last few weeks seriously researching crossbows (I’m brand new to all of this), and I was considering axe/mag 340 or matrix 340. But then I happened across a new BD 330 and I decided to pull the trigger. Haven’t shot it but looks and feels great. Plan to go out tomorrow to sight it in and test it out. Excited!
Congrats, Rblrbl0505 (say that 10 times real fast, right? LOL, J/K).
I hope she brings years of shooting pleasure, she is a beauty!
Have fun and be safe.
Cheers,
dynamo61

Reactions: Rblrbl0505 and SEW

·
Registered
39 Posts
I had that same bow before and it is an awesome bow. I regret selling it. Hoping to buy any other one sometime sooner or later. You will love that bow.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
4,775 Posts