Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I am new to crossbow. I am legally blind and have tried a compound bow with no success. I tried a cross bow because it was scoped and I was able to shoot pretty well with it. My question is, what crossbow bolts do yo recommend that or in expensive ? I purchased an SAS Empire terminator crossbow a few years ago to shoot and my dad and I have decided to try and hunt with it this season. It has a 175 pound draw and shoots 265'fps. I am ooking for carbon bolts about 20" long that do not cost an arm and a leg because I am on a budget. If you'll have recommendations for broadheads also I would appreciate it very much and thank you.

·
Registered
3,524 Posts
Hello. I am new to crossbow. I am legally blind and have tried a compound bow with no success. I tried a cross bow because it was scoped and I was able to shoot pretty well with it. My question is, what crossbow bolts do yo recommend that or in expensive ? I purchased an SAS Empire terminator crossbow a few years ago to shoot and my dad and I have decided to try and hunt with it this season. It has a 175 pound draw and shoots 265'fps. I am ooking for carbon bolts about 20" long that do not cost an arm and a leg because I am on a budget. If you'll have recommendations for broadheads also I would appreciate it very much and thank you.
First thing, welcome to crossbow shooting and hunting! I understand the "Im on a budget" but arrows are not an area I would skimp on. All arrows are not created equal! For the most part, your bow accuracy will only be as good as the arrows you shoot!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you
First thing, welcome to crossbow shooting and hunting! I understand the "Im on a budget" but arrows are not an area I would skimp on. All arrows are not created equal! For the most part, your bow accuracy will only be as good as the arrows you shoot!