Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. I'm a new member but have been ready & lurking the last few weeks. I have been bow hunting for the last 15 years with compound bow. This year I have been thinking about getting a crossbow for a backup and start doing a little hunting & shooting with it. I originally was just going to buy a cheap beginners model, but knowing me, I would just turn around and sell it to get a nicer one. I have a $800 store credit at Bass Pro. I tried to grab one of the Ten Point Shadow NXT they had clearance out but they ran out before processing my order. So right now, I think I have narrowed it down to the Wicked Ridge RDX-400 or the Wicked Ridge M-370. I might consider the Ten Point M1 if it is that much better. I would love to hear some opinions on these bows. I have only shot a crossbow once, but I have been shooting bows & guns for many many years. TIA

·
Registered
830 Posts
Welcome to the Nation! IMO, you should handle and shoot as many XBows as possible. Some will be front heavy, some will have too short or long a trigger pull, etc. The perfect pick is in the eye of the HOLDER. Today we are blessed to have many good bows that will safely harvest any game animal on the North American continent. Good Luck on your choice and purchase at Bass Pro Shop.

·
Registered
298 Posts
If you haven't already, go to the Wicked Ridge subforum. I too have been considering these 2 bows. I haven't seen much bad said about the M-370, can't say that about the RDX-400.

·
Registered
2,896 Posts
Have not heard much good either. Member had one and liked It ,then a warranty issue that he did not disclose. Suddenly different xbow.. Makes me suspicious.

·
Registered
1,873 Posts
I recommend trying a KI Ripper 415 because the perform well and they have a lifetime warranty.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #6