Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
11,449 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
With 125 lb draw weight that shoots around 310 fps would be cool:) and offer the crank cocking system as an option......................and finally a QUIVER mounting system.

·
Banned
1,256 Posts
:D Well?????????

·
11,449 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm

definitely..................................................................dreaming:D

Maybe they'll listen :)

·
1,223 Posts
Old...

Impossible?

Why is that?
Sounds pretty doable to me! Especially since no one has given any specs. on the proposed length!

Mike

·
1,223 Posts
Old....so as to your expert opinion...why not?!

You've stated this twice and so far have given no reason!

Just a personal preference....or do you know some deep dark secret that we all should know?

Mike

·
1,525 Posts
Mike
Never said I was an expert. It is just that making the bow shorter and in all probability, making the power stroke shorter, I cannot see speeds over 300fps with 425 gr arrow with only 125#. It would be great if they could though.

Moon may be on to something though. Th DS is over 37" long with a 15" power stroke. That leaves 22" of length that does not contribute to performance. Seems like a waste of material not to mention excessive added weight.

·
1,223 Posts
Old -

Thank you...so it "may" be possible.

There are many things that can be done to keep up the string speed while shortening the overal length...without dropping the arrow speed too much.

In its "first iteration"....the Horton reCon has come very close.
Maybe a new cam, maybe a slightly different limb angle, maybe one more inch of power stroke....who knows. Only experimentation will tell.

Unfortunatly..many designers fall into using the same box of goodies that they used to design their last wiget.
To get better...they need to open up a new box and see what's inside!