Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
6,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought 2 nice crossbows and rangefinder and camos and a turkey call and lisence and target practiced since November of last year which led to my boss and co workers to become very envious of me and I changed jobs to avoid confrontation and stress everyday. Now that I just started a new and better paying job i dont have any time to go hunting with all the overtime im getting. It seems its going to be a struggle to find the opportunity to get out and turkey hunt here in Pa. I have until the 27th to get it in. It will be my first hunt ever and I am excited but I don't want to have to rush out of my house and hunt just to hunt . I want to make a good relaxing time out of it.... this is the story of my life...it seems I never get time to enjoy anything. But I am making the money now with my huge pay increase. So I'll take the good with the bad. My work is easy ! I'm a professional painter and I enjoy it and do it well. I've been blessed. Now I need blessed with a big old fat plump turkey to lance with my DeathStalker or Titan SS .

·
Registered
12,945 Posts
For 20 years I knew nothing but work. I was the day shift floor Supervisor in a manufacturing plant and if one employee worked on the weekend then a Super had to be there. Guess who was there Saturdays and Sundays during day shift?!? Me! I usually had a day a month off work other than the 6 weeks vacation I had. The Plant Manager didn't let us cash those in...rather had to take 'em. Most of mine went during deer season. I cannot complain though. My Dad always told me to get it while I can (time-and-a-half and double time....I was salary-by-the-hour) and since the plant closed in 2009 I'm now glad I did. Bank rolled a pretty penny that I'm getting to enjoy now.