Crossbow Nation banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
You might have a time believing this, but it's fact. I'm very new to getting into a crossbow, as I'm still waiting for my crossbow to get delivered. But I'm teaching myself the do's and don'ts, and ordering everything I want to equip my crossbow and make life enjoyable. SO I did spend probably a day reviewing rangefinders in a comfortable price category of $300 and ordered the Sig Sauer Buckmaster 1500 laser 6x22 Red on Amazon Canada for $297 (after taxes) But the Rangefinder that really caught my eye was the Leupold RX-1400i TBR/W laser rangefinder with the red display on Amazon Canada for $495 (with taxes.) So last night I happened to Google around snooping at sporting good stores in Canada and came across that Leupold 1400 in an Ontario store for $305 plus tax ($327 total, with free freight.) I'm thrilled, canceled my Amazon Buckmaster order and ordered the Leupold. At least now I don't need to sew up a case to store the sig Sauer when not in use, and the hard covers all seem to be to small for the size of that Buckmaster plus another $35. Quite a price difference between Amazon and Sail (Ontario independent sporting good store.) SO I paid $327 for Leupold, or $297 for Buckmaster, $30 dollars more. And if I could have found a hard case for the Buckmaster they'd been the same money at the end of the day. Both very good rangefinders from reviews and videos, BUT I don't think equal...

·
Registered
621 Posts
You will enjoy the Leupold a bunch! I own several of the 1600i TBR w/DNA and still own 1 1200i TBR w/DNA and all are very nice indeed. And, you got it for a very good price in Canada! When you get your crossbow post a few pics of everything and show it off.
Fred

·
Registered
1,500 Posts
A friend of mine just bought a Vortex Diamondback HD from Optics Planet for $269. VIP lifetime warranty. 7x24mm

Sent from my SM-T860 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
298 Posts