Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been reading posts and watching riflnuts videos and love them,they're very helpful. My question is, as of today
7/1/20 are the Archery Shack strings and cable issues for the r29 ravin all solved and are they the best option. I'm looking to change strings and cables soon
thank you .

·
SE VA
11,970 Posts
I can only speak for my R26 with Archery Shack string and cables. They are awesome in every respect. I’ve been shooting them for a couple months with no change in cam timing and no signs of serving or string wear.

·
Registered
13,065 Posts
For what it is worth Tom I sent Marty a factory string, a cable and a nock off my R20 this morning so he can see if he can duplicate it or not. I hope he can but time will tell.

·
Registered
1,570 Posts
I've been reading posts and watching riflnuts videos and love them,they're very helpful. My question is, as of today
7/1/20 are the Archery Shack strings and cable issues for the r29 ravin all solved and are they the best option. I'm looking to change strings and cables soon
thank you .
Boggymarti,
I believe if there were still any problems with Archery Shack strings, I most likely would be contacted since I have been involved with them since early on with their Ravin string development. I know there's a gentlemen named Hidden Waters on CBN who just ordered a new set after getting over 1300 shots on his previous set for his R10.
Also I believe Riflenut is ordering 2 more sets for his R29 so you could PM him as well. I've got a set on both of my Ravins and am still very pleased with them just like Moon.
AS strings make a Ravin shine in ways I never believed possible. It's amazing what you can do with a railless crossbow when the cables and string no longer stretch. Of course, if you do have any problems, Archery Shack will stand behind their product.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
That's what i needed to hear,