Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
931 Posts
It shouldn't be unless there's something wrong with the front rest, or you're shooting non-OEM arrows.

Sent from my SM-T860 using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
1,255 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,255 Posts
You're being a bit literal. (Which I normally like.)
Hi HuntinBuddy62.

I am a relative xbow newbie and trying to learn something everyday or help someone when I can.
Not trying to be a smart-alec whatsoever.

I believe that Ravin technology was recently used on the CenterPoint CP400, which does have a rail and some have confused it for a Ravin:

If it is a brand new Ravin 10, I personally would not adjust the rests, if they are in fact adjustable, before contacting whoever I bought it from.
The Ravins are supposed to be all set to go from the factory, save for sighting in at 50 then 20 yards.

I am curious enough to ask how you can tell the that the cock vane is dragging on the rest, however.

Cheers,
dynamo61

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I noticed a couple shots "looping" on their way to target, after moving to 50 yards. I looked and saw the cock feather touching the 'rail' that the bus slides up and down on.
Nothing in the manual, of course, that addresses this issue.

·
Banned
5,180 Posts
Yesterday I drove 40 miles to an archery store to handle the R10 they had in stock. But they had a Covid outbreak in the store so they were only letting one customer in at a time each for the archery and the gun depts.

There were 3 couples ahead of me in line and the couple just in front of me was getting the girl fitted for a compound bow. I waited 50 minutes outside and still had the same 6 people ahead of me.

I left.

·
Registered
931 Posts
I noticed a couple shots "looping" on their way to target, after moving to 50 yards. I looked and saw the cock feather touching the 'rail' that the bus slides up and down on.
Nothing in the manual, of course, that addresses this issue.