Crossbow Nation banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,043 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I mainly hunt my own property locally, except when traveling to mid west for big boys. At end of sit, in dark, I always had to shoot an arrow into a target that I kept at my property, which wasn't a big deal but for some reason, I didn't like doing it. The last couple nights while in my blind, I passed up easy shots at yearling deer, which in my past, would be dead as they eat really well. Since I watched these youngsters grow up this summer, as they frequented my clover plots daily, I just can't kill them. I have plenty of tags and deer, so won't be an issue. I really like that I can easily de-cock my XR in my blind before walking back to the truck. It's so simple.

·
Registered
Wicked Ridge RDX400
244 Posts
Question, and sorry for straying but i'm new to Mission Sub 1 and when you "decock" the safety stays in the "S" position, is it ok to subsequently re-cock and load another arrow ? Reason I ask this is my RDX400 (non-decocking model) , if somehow the safety ends up in the "S" position and you cock the string you will damage the trigger and string pawl assembly. You actually need to do a manual "reset" of the trigger sear and get the safety back into the "F" position before cocking the string.

·
Registered
1,043 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yes, the safety does stay in the S position and you don't need to reset. When hunting, I decoct after if no shot fired, then recheck the next day before hunting again. Did this for 15 days straight last couple weeks.

·
Registered
Wicked Ridge RDX400
244 Posts
Yes, the safety does stay in the S position and you don't need to reset. When hunting, I decoct after if no shot fired, then recheck the next day before hunting again. Did this for 15 days straight last couple weeks.