Crossbow Nation banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
Vertical bows and Tenpoint Viper
162 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm just getting into crossbows in a way that some would call an addition. This summer I have purchased 3 crossbows; a Mission Sub1 Lite, Tenpoint Siege, and a Hickory Creek Vertical In Line. Last year I purchased a Tenpoint Viper. I've been a vertical compound shooter for many years and like to do my own tuning and maintenance. I have two vertical bow presses but neither will work on my crossbows. So I'm trying to determine which is the best crossbow press for my Tenpoints? Cost is not a factor; I want the BEST. Which one would you recommend? Thanks for your input.

·
Registered
618 Posts
I'm just getting into crossbows in a way that some would call an addition. This summer I have purchased 3 crossbows; a Mission Sub1 Lite, Tenpoint Siege, and a Hickory Creek Vertical In Line. Last year I purchased a Tenpoint Viper. I've been a vertical compound shooter for many years and like to do my own tuning and maintenance. I have two vertical bow presses but neither will work on my crossbows. So I'm trying to determine which is the best crossbow press for my Tenpoints? Cost is not a factor; I want the BEST. Which one would you recommend? Thanks for your input.
If you still shoot vertical bows, the Pro Press is hard to beat. The only draw back was I had to remove the scope from my Siege. If I was to start over, I would buy a Spike Press. That is a heck of a press with all the finger options. There was one for sale on AT, which is the first one I've ever seen for sale over there.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Joel,