Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to shooting crossbows and purchased a Sniper 370 a few months ago after reading so many positive reviews. First purchase I made was TX_RDXguy's trigger upgrade and some Pile Driver bolts. Followed the trigger instructions to a T and in roughly an hour I had a smooth, short traveling trigger at about 3.5 lbs pull. It was already accurate to begin with but this just made it that much more fun to shoot and tightened my groups up even more.

The anti dry fire lever was a little bit of a pain to pry off, mine had a little bit of what appeared to be super glue holding it on. I have a Rigid SuperClamp and that came in real handy to hold the crossbow in place while I worked. I got lucky and the 4 screws that seem to give everyone else a hard time came out fairly easily for me as they barely had any loctite on them. I put blue loctite back on every bolt when re-assembling.

Thanks TX_RDXguy for the kit. I also just got a smoking deal on a Horton/Hawke SS331 and will be sighting that in this week.

·
Registered
14,085 Posts
That's two good upgrades youre doing.....both that I have done with my Sniper.;) With that Horton/hawke scope youre gonna love that bow even more than before.;)

Reactions: TX_RDXguy

·
Registered
14,085 Posts
BTW, welcome to the boards.:)

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
That's two good upgrades youre doing.....both that I have done with my Sniper.;) With that Horton/hawke scope youre gonna love that bow even more than before.;)
Glad to hear that! I’ve got it sighted in to 50 with the stock scope. Looking forward to trying out the Hawke scope since I’ve heard so many great things about it.

·
Registered
6,190 Posts
Wax your strings, lube your trigger box and keep shooting it!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
X2 on this ^ especially the keep shooting it. ;)