Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought a new in packaging cell link on Amazon Set it up at home to test worked great updated app and firmware, now it will not communicate. I called customer no service did everything they told me to do, and still no go. I filled out a RMA for sent it in and got an e mail back that it isn't covered because I bought from a unauthorized vendor. DO NOT BUY THIS JUNK. 3 week old piece of trash.

·
Registered
15 Posts
I own 3, not a hiccup. Also have 2 Link Micro Cell cameras. Other than being picky about liking Energizer Lithium Batteries they are great. Sorry your having issues. I have been using Spypoint for 11 years now and love them. Have had a few fail after being out for over 2 years, but Texas summers are brutal on trail cams. Amazon will take it back, I wouldn't write them totally off as junk though.

·
Registered
10,447 Posts
Anytime you buy from Amazon and something goes wrong you should send it back to Amazon. I have always been refunded as soon as I checked the returned item in at UPS to be shipped back and they see it is in the pipeline.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for the tip about Amazon. Glad to see some folks are getting good results from their Slypoint products I guess what set me off was the crummy Customer no service I got from them and the fact they wouldn't do anything to help.

·
Registered
10,447 Posts
Thanks for the tip about Amazon. Glad to see some folks are getting good results from their Slypoint products I guess what set me off was the crummy Customer no service I got from them and the fact they wouldn't do anything to help.