Crossbow Nation banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,187 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’ve been shooting Swat Broadheads now for 6 years using the A4 initially and then the X Mag with the cut on contact tips. Used to be a Broadhead Junkie but no more as these kill quick with total devastation. The main body of the Broadheads hold up extremely well and the primary blades pretty much always stay intact and if bone or shoulder is encountered on the off side the secondary blades will bend but I’ve never had a blade break. The holes are massive and the game with a good shot rarely goes more then 40 to 50 yards. On this trip my son’s Pronhorn went 20 yards, mine was perfectly double lunged and went 70 yards. The Mule Deer I shot went 40 yards and the Whitetail made it
Sky Plant Natural material Deer Grass
Nose Skin Lip Mouth Eyelash
Head Gesture Art Paint Fashion accessory
Cloud Sky Plant Wood Tree
35 yards. Enclosed are some pics that tell the real story. These Broadheads are the best mechanicals I’ve ever used and absolutely do “Drain Your Game”!!
Head Hand Eye Leg Human body
Wood Everyday carry Knife Blade Gun accessory
Plant Eye Petal Dress Gesture

·
Registered
3,289 Posts
They have served me well so far too. Excellent head!!!! May just be the best mechanical out there right now.

Congrats!

·
Premium Member
873 Posts
They are the best in business IMO. I use the Moabs exclusively now as they protect the arrow shaft but work exactly the same as the xmag chisel tip. Haven’t had a deer run further then 50 yards yet.

·
Registered
1,214 Posts
Wow great shots that you made on fantastic animals! I have Swat X Mags on board for my R29, I hope to get a chance to see for myself this season how great that they work.

·
Premium Member
115 Posts
Wow great shots that you made on fantastic animals! I have Swat X Mags on board for my R29, I hope to get a chance to see for myself this season how great that they work.