Crossbow Nation banner
1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
3,438 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Do they fit any or all Mission crossbow models ? Are they all the same size throat dia. ? Do they snap on like a capture nock or fit like half moons ? Are they .300 size ?

·
Registered
1,920 Posts
Versa_Nock was developed for .300" ID shafts (standard). It can be used with any crossbow that does not require a clip-on. They were developed to provide better string to nock engagement along with alignment. On narrow bows is was proven to extend string serving life due to the geometry. They are press in and can be removed. Six different colors available from Wyvern Creations.

·
Registered
7,143 Posts
I've been shooting them now for 3 months and in contrast to typical half-moons, they are a far better design, accuracy is excellent and they are much more forgiving on my xbow strings. I've used them in BEEs and GT Ballistic Pros.

·
Administrator
TP Nitro 505, Vapor 470, Siege, Sub 1 XR
2,113 Posts
Will they work for a CP400? rather then buying the Cp400 nocks and Ravin bushings? Friend of mine wants me to build some arrows for him if can get away with not using the bushings that would be preferable.

·
Registered
7,143 Posts
Will they work for a CP400? rather then buying the Cp400 nocks and Ravin bushings?
They will with a .300 ID shaft. The trigger box in the CP400 is the same as my Amped and they work like a champ in the Amped. As hard as the CP400 string angle is to deal with, the radius on the Versa's outer shoulders will add some life to the string serving.

Reactions: fly and WWB

·
Registered
3,646 Posts
It's like an Alpha Nock (which was first to come out) but is one piece. Some people do not like the two piece design of the Alpha. You can't have an illuminated Versa but you can have a lighted Alpha.

·
Registered
1,920 Posts