Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 20 of 60 Posts

·
Registered
201 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new to the crossbow world and i really dont know about darton xbows are they good and realible.im trying to do my reserch on all xbows befor i buy my second bow,what is top of the line for darton xbow,and what price range am i looking at.(about) like i said are these bow pretty trouble free and accurate.why should i buy darton over say barnett just a example!!! thanks for any help here.

·
310 Posts
Rhannah,
The Darton's are made in the U.S.A., and have the lowest percentages of rework verus units sold in the industry. You can see that by the issues others are having, and the number of posts about it here. (No posts about Dartons)
The triggers are one of the best I have shot in a Crossbow, if not the best.
Which ones are top of the line? I feel all are. You need to decide what speed you want to shoot. Speeds start at 335 fps (Terminator), and go to 400 fps (Fireforce) depending on model you want.
They are one of the quieter crossbows on the market. Accurate, and very dependable. I do not know how many shots you plan on putting through yours, but I can bet you I am doing more without issue. When I go to a shoot, or to hunt Hogs, Deer, or Gators, I am not worried about the crossbow. It will perform.
I hope this helps. FYI, I also shoot their compound bows. Same story.

·
Registered
426 Posts
My Buddy owns a Darton (i would have to ask him which model), we sighted it in last month and shot it about 50 times...deadly accurate. I am a Tenpoint user (just received mine this past Friday). He also just received a Scorypd Ventilator...beleive he is selling his Darton. Its well maintained (he takes care of his equipment). I am impressed with his Darton. If I to buy anything other than a Tenpoint, I would buy a Darton....and like Hoss said, made it the USA, Let us know which you choose. David

·
Registered
38 Posts