Crossbow Nation banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I can't find info concerning stock & barrel material, auto safety, anti-dry fire, cocking mechanism compatibility, scope eye relief for the predator. Please help.

The tech info that I have found is very impressive.

I've been shopping for 5 months and had narrowed my decision down to 2 manufacturers. The recent release of the predator has me on hold.

P.S.: My quad 300 has been very good to me.

·
Registered
121 Posts
Questions about the Predator

Wild Bill,

The stock & barrel material are composite (glass reinforced low friction polymer). Very low friction track surface for extended string serving life. The cables slide on a Teflon strip. The Predator cables are utilize a served in spool for increased strength and shock tolerance.

Upon cocking the bow the safety automatically engages.

There currently is no anti-dry fire integrated into the machine trigger assembly.

Cocking mechanism compatibility is a rope cocking aid (included with the Predator) or a Barnett Crank Cocking Device (CCD) which is available separately.

Scope eye relief for the Predator is fully adjustable (via extended scope mounting rails and adjustable butt plate) and equal to the revolution style stock bodies.

Predators have been shipping from the factory for over a month so bow packages are available in the marketplace.

Please feel free to ask more questions.

Thank you,

BXB

·
163 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
anti-dry fire

Thanx for your reply.

You stated: There currently is no anti-dry fire integrated into the machine trigger assembly. Is there a anti-dry fire in this xbow's future production?

·
Registered
121 Posts
In todays competitive sales environment a manufacturer must continuously innovate or wither on the vine. Unfortunately, I am not at liberty to discuss products under development.

BXB

·
81 Posts